Walking Down Mountains and Healthy Living

My daughter has always had a desire to be healthy and fit, taking walks and running just for fun. She would even include her brothers and set up races and obstacle courses. Kyra has a passion for cooking as well and her repertoire is getting bigger and better.
Today she came up with a plan for getting fit and healthy with her brothers. She says to me “I’m going to have the boys stretch with me and go for a walk to the mailbox twice a day. Once in the morning after Bible and again in the afternoon”. Bear in mind that we are near the top of a mountain and our mailbox is about 3 blocks DOWN the mountain. So I agreed and asked her how she plans on knowing what exercises to teach them. “Oh, I will just do the same ones that I used to do when I went to public school”, was what she replied.
So I’m alone in the house, waiting for them to get back and I start thinking. (I know! Scary right?) ;D If she wants to take this on, then she needs to do it the right way. I told her that I wanted this to be her project and that she needed to do some research. As she learns about living healthy, she is to share with her brothers what she has learned. This will help her to own the information and her brothers to gain some important knowledge. This is a win-win situation in my book! I can’t wait to see how it unfolds!

V.I.C.K.I.

Care to add your thoughts? Questions?

