It’s Back to Homeschool Time

We have started the fourth year in our homeschooling journey and just finished our first week back. This year I am focusing on the Charlotte Mason’s teachings that I have been reading. In previous years we dabbled in some of her ideas and used Ambleside’s reading lists and now we are using the Ambleside Online curriculum fully. At the end of last week I asked how the kids thought about our shift of learning and it was an overwhelming “Yah!”. Kyra even commented “I love it!”. So not only was I feeling super excited and full-filled, the kids were learning and loving it! Let’s face it….how often do Moms have all their kids and themselves enjoying something at the same time?

Learning and Loving It,

V.I.C.K.I.

2 responses »

Care to add your thoughts? Questions?

