Menu Monday-Plan It Don’t Panic Challenge

You know when you have something to do and things just keep coming up to take your attention elsewhere? Well, that’s what happened last week as it came and went without posting the menu. I had it in my head, just not on paper or my blog for that matter. So I’m trying harder this week to get those items checked off that I typically put on the back-burner. My week’s menu will no longer have days attached to the menu because more likely than not, we eat a different days meal. I very rarely go to the store with a specific meal in mind. Instead I will list meal ideas that I have from what is in my kitchen because I only buy staples and some items that are on sale. Here is my Plan It-Don’t Panic menu for the week:

  • Noodles with homemade spaghetti sauce and salad
  • Meatloaf, Potato Gratin from In the Green Kitchen by Alice Waters(trying this) and broccoli
  • Shepherd’s Pie
  • Black Beans and Rice with salad
  • My Mother’s homemade Chicken Noodle Soup with homemade rolls
  • Tostadas with homemade tortillas

Cooking with Love,

V.I.C.K.I.

Care to add your thoughts? Questions?

