Plan It-Don’t Panic…a 6 week meal planning challenge

Keeper of the Home is one of the websites that I follow and she just started a 6 week meal planning challenge called Plan It-Don’t Panic. I will attempt to ‘keep up’ with my meal planning and post it every week for 6 weeks. I’m such a moody cook that I really needed this challenge to help me better budget my time and our money. Disclaimer- I am only planning ahead dinners.ย The countdown begins….this is week one.

 

Monday: Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup with buttered focaccia bread

Tuesday: Spare Ribs with baked potatoes and peas

Wednesday: Shepherd’s Pie(will use leftovers from Monday and Tuesday nights dinner together with lots of veggies to make this meal very economical) If there’s not a lot of meat I add some dried beans.

Thursday: Chicken Casserole

Friday: Spaghetti with homemade sauce and homemade garlic bread

 

Happy Meal Planning!

V.I.C.K.I.

2 responses »

  1. That’s fantastic! I’m a super duper grocery budgeter too. I can’t wait to hear ur reviews. Sometime u can even budget cheaper than her meals. Like spare ribs can b pricey, even tho ur using them for leftovers. U could go w another type meat that is a bit cheaper. I look forward to chatting with u! Love and miss u! [Sorry for spelling, its easier on my cell this way]. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. The meals I plan are mine(unless noted otherwise) and I do plan on sharing some recipes. She is just challenging us to stick with the planning. And yes, spare ribs are pricey but they were given to us so it didn’t cost a penny. A friend of my grandmother’s freezer went out and offered everything in it to our family. We were blessed greatly that day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Care to add your thoughts? Questions?